

Proceedings of a Special Meeting of the Leeds City Council held at the Civic Hall, Leeds on Friday 20th May 2005

PRESENT: The Lord Mayor Councillor Christopher Townsley in the Chair

WARD

WARD

ADEL & WHARFEDALE

Barry John Anderson John Leslie Carter

CALVERLEY & FARSLEY

Andrew Carter Amanda Lesley Carter Frank Robinson

ALWOODLEY

Peter Mervyn Harrand

ARDSLEY & ROBIN HOOD

Karen Renshaw

Lisa Mulherin

ARMLEY

James McKenna Janet Harper

BEESTON & HOLBECK

Angela Gabriel Adam Ogilvie

BRAMLEY & STANNINGLEY

Angela Denise Atkinson Ted Hanley Neil Taggart

BURMANTOFTS & RICHMOND HILL

Ralph Pryke Richard Brett David Hollingsworth

CHAPEL ALLERTON

Sharon Hamilton Mohammed Rafique Jane Dowson

CITY & HUNSLET

Elizabeth Nash Patrick Davey Mohammed Iqbal

CROSSGATES & WHINMOOR

Suzi Armitage Pauleen Grahame Peter John Gruen

FARNLEY & WORTLEY

David Blackburn Ann Blackburn Claire Nash

GARFORTH & SWILLINGTON

Andrea Harrison Mark Russell Phillips Thomas Murray

GIPTON & HAREHILLS

Alan Leonard Taylor Javaid Akhtar

GUISELEY & RAWDON

Graham Latty

John Bale

HAREWOOD

Ann Castle

HEADINGLEY

Greg Mulholland Martin Hamilton

HORSFORTH

Brian Cleasby Andrew Barker

HYDE PARK & WOODHOUSE

Kabeer Hussain Linda Valerie Rhodes-Clayton

KILLINGBECK & SEACROFT

Graham Hyde Michael James Davey

KIPPAX & METHLEY

John Keith Parker James Lewis Keith Ivor Wakefield

KIRKSTALL

Elizabeth M Minkin

Bernard Peter Atha

MIDDLETON PARK

Geoffrey Driver Judith Blake Stuart Bruce

MOORTOWN

Mark Daniel Harris Brenda Lancaster Richard Harker

MORLEY NORTH

Robert Finnigan Stewart McArdle Thomas Leadley

MORLEY SOUTH

Judith Elliott Terrence Grayshon Gareth Edward Beevers

OTLEY & YEADON

Grahame Peter Kirkland Colin Campbell Richard Downes

PUDSEY

Josephine Patricia Jarosz

Mick Coulson

ROTHWELL

Donald Michael Wilson Steve Smith Mitchell Galdas

ROUNDHAY

Valerie Kendall Paul Wadsworth

TEMPLE NEWSAM

William Schofield Hyde David Schofield Michael Lyons

WEETWOOD

Brian David Timothy Jennings Susan Bentley Barry Stewart Golton

WETHERBY

Gerald Wilkinson

John Michael Procter

93 Honorary Freeman

It was moved by Councillor A Carter seconded by Councillor K Wakefield, supported by Councillors M Harris, D Blackburn and R Finnigan and

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY - That under and in pursuance of the powers conferred by Section 249(5) of the Local Government Act 1972 the Council admit

JANE TOMLINSON MBE

to be an Honorary Freeman of the City of Leeds in recognition and high appreciation of her outstanding achievement to raise over £1,000,000 for charity and her extraordinary feats of sporting endurance.