

Proceedings of the extraordinary meeting of the Leeds City Council held Civic Hall, Leeds on Wednesday, 4th December, 2019

PRESENT: The Lord Mayor Councillor Eileen Taylor in the Chair.

WARD WARD

ADEL & WHARFEDALE CALVERLEY & FARSLEY

Billy Flynn Peter Carlill

Barry John Anderson Caroline Anderson

ALWOODLEY CHAPEL ALLERTON

Jane Dowson
Dan Cohen Eileen Taylor

Mohammed Rafique

ARDSLEY & ROBIN HOOD CROSS GATES & WHINMOOR

Lisa Mulherin Jessica Lennox

Pauleen Grahame

Ben Garner Peter John Gruen

ARMLEY FARNLEY & WORTLEY

Lou Cunningham Ann Forsaith
Alice Smart Ann Blackburn

David Blackburn

BEESTON & HOLBECK GARFORTH & SWILLINGTON

Andrew Scopes Suzanne McCormack

Angela Gabriel Mark Dobson

Gohar Almas

BRAMLEY & STANNINGLEY GIPTON & HAREHILLS

Julie Heselwood

Kevin Ritchie Salma Arif Caroline Gruen Arif Hussain

BURMANTOFTS & RICHMOND HILL GUISELEY & RAWDON

Paul John Spencer Wadsworth

Ron Grahame Graham Latty
Asghar Khan Pat Latty

HAREWOOD MORLEY NORTH

Robert Finnigan

Matthew James Robinson

Andy Hutchison
HEADINGLEY & HYDE PARK
MORLEY SOUTH

Neil Walshaw Wyn Kidger

Jonathon Pryor
Alison Garthwaite
Neil Dawson

HORSFORTH OTLEY & YEADON

Ryk Downes Colin Campbell

Jonathon Taylor Sandy Edward Charles Lay

HUNSLET & RIVERSIDE PUDSEY

Paul Wray Trish Smith
Simon Seary

Mark Harrison

KILLINGBECK & SEACROFT ROTHWELL

Katie Dye

Paul Drinkwater Barry Stewart Golton

David Jenkins

KIPPAX & METHLEY ROUNDHAY

Mirelle Midgley Jacob Goddard

Mary Elizabeth Harland

James Lewis Angela Wenham
KIRKSTALL TEMPLE NEWSAM

John Anthony Illingworth

Hannah Bithell

Fiona Elizabeth Venner

Nicole Sharp

Debra Coupar

Helen Hayden

LITTLE LONDON & WOODHOUSE WEETWOOD

Abigail Marshall Katung

Kayleigh Brooks Jonathan Bentley
Javaid Akhtar Christine Knight

MIDDLETON PARK WETHERBY

Paul Anthony Truswell

Kim Groves Norma Harrington Judith Blake Alan James Lamb

MOORTOWN
Mohammed Shahzad

Sharon Hamilton

66 Leeds United Football Club 1967-1974

It was moved by Councillor Blake, seconded by Councillor Cohen, supported by Councillors Downes, Kidger, Dobson and D Blackburn, and

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY – That under and in pursuance of the powers conferred by Section 249(5) of the Local Government Act 1972 the Council admit

LEEDS UNITED FOOTBALL CLUB 1967-74

to be an Honorary Freeman of the City of Leeds in recognition and high appreciation of the honour and distinction brought to the City by the players' outstanding sporting achievements and for their, and all the coaches and staff associated with the success in this period, lasting legacy to Leeds United Football Club and the City of Leeds.

Council rose at 4.45 pm