

Proceedings of an extraordinary meeting of the Leeds City Council held Civic Hall, Leeds on Wednesday, 15th January, 2020

**PRESENT:** The Lord Mayor Councillor Eileen Taylor in the Chair.

WARD WARD

ADEL & WHARFEDALE CALVERLEY & FARSLEY

Billy Flynn Peter Carlill
Barry John Anderson Andrew Carter
Caroline Anderson Amanda Carter

ALWOODLEY CHAPEL ALLERTON

Jane Dowson
Dan Cohen Eileen Taylor

Neil Alan Buckley Mohammed Rafique

ARDSLEY & ROBIN HOOD CROSS GATES & WHINMOOR

Lisa Mulherin Jessica Lennox
Karen Renshaw Pauleen Grahame
Ben Garner Peter John Gruen

ARMLEY FARNLEY & WORTLEY

Lou Cunningham Ann Forsaith
Alice Smart Ann Blackburn
James McKenna David Blackburn

BEESTON & HOLBECK GARFORTH & SWILLINGTON

Andrew Scopes Suzanne McCormack Angela Gabriel Mark Dobson Gohar Almas Sarah Field

BRAMLEY & STANNINGLEY GIPTON & HAREHILLS

Julie Heselwood Kamila Maqsood
Kevin Ritchie Salma Arif
Arif Hussain

BURMANTOFTS & RICHMOND HILL GUISELEY & RAWDON

Denise Ragan Paul John Spencer Wadsworth
Ron Grahame Graham Latty
Asghar Khan Pat Latty

### **HAREWOOD**

Ryan Stephenson Matthew James Robinson

Sam Firth

**HEADINGLEY & HYDE PARK** 

Neil Walshaw Jonathon Pryor Alison Garthwaite

## **HORSFORTH**

Jackie Shemilt
Dawn Collins
Jonathon Taylor

**HUNSLET & RIVERSIDE** 

Paul Wray Elizabeth Nash Mohammed Igbal

**KILLINGBECK & SEACROFT** 

Katie Dye

Paul Drinkwater David Jenkins

**KIPPAX & METHLEY** 

Mirelle Midgley

Mary Elizabeth Harland

James Lewis KIRKSTALL

John Anthony Illingworth

Hannah Bithell

Fiona Elizabeth Venner

**LITTLE LONDON & WOODHOUSE** 

Abigail Marshall Katung

Kayleigh Brooks

Javaid Akhtar

**MIDDLETON PARK** 

Paul Anthony Truswell

Kim Groves
Judith Blake

**MOORTOWN** 

Mohammed Shahzad Rebecca Charlwood Sharon Hamilton

### MORLEY NORTH

Robert Finnigan

Robert Gettings MBE JP

Andy Hutchison

**MORLEY SOUTH** 

Wyn Kidger Judith Elliott Neil Dawson

## **OTLEY & YEADON**

Ryk Downes Colin Campbell

Sandy Edward Charles Lay

**PUDSEY** 

Trish Smith Simon Seary Mark Harrison ROTHWELL

**Barry Stewart Golton** 

### **ROUNDHAY**

Jacob Goddard

Angela Wenham
TEMPLE NEWSAM

Nicole Sharp Debra Coupar Helen Hayden **WEETWOOD** 

Jonathan Bentley Christine Knight WETHERBY Linda Richards Norma Harrington Alan James Lamb

# 67 Appointment of Honorary Aldermen and Honorary Alderwomen

It was moved by Councillor Blake, seconded by Councillor Andrew Carter and supported by Councillors Golton, Elliott, Dobson and D Blackburn and

**RESOLVED** – That under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council admit the following former Councillors of the Leeds City Council to be Honorary Aldermen and Honorary Alderwomen of the City in recognition of the long and distinguished public service rendered by them:-

Christine Brett
Richard Brett
Gerry Harper
Thomas Leadley
Richard Lewis
Alison Lowe
Mick Lyons OBE
Rachael Procter
Keith Wakefield OBE

Council rose at 1.10 pm