

Proceedings of the Extraordinary Meeting of the Leeds City Council held at the Civic Hall, Leeds on Wednesday 20th July 2005

PRESENT: The Lord Mayor Councillor William Schofield Hyde in the Chair

WARD WARD

ADEL & WHARFEDALE CALVERLEY & FARSLEY

Barry John Anderson

John Leslie Carter

Clive Fox

Andrew Carter

Amanda Lesley Carter

Frank Robinson

ALWOODLEY CHAPEL ALLERTON

Ronald David Feldman

Ruth Feldman

Peter Mervyn Harrand

Sharon Hamilton

Mohammed Rafique

Jane Dowson

ARDSLEY & ROBIN HOOD CITY & HUNSLET

Karen Renshaw Elizabeth Nash Jack Dunn Patrick Davey Lisa Mulherin Mohammed Igbal

ARMLEY CROSSGATES & WHINMOOR

Alison Natalie Kay Lowe Suzi Armitage
James McKenna Pauleen Grahame
Janet Harper Peter John Gruen

BEESTON & HOLBECK FARNLEY & WORTLEY

Angela Gabriel David Blackburn
Adam Ogilvie Ann Blackburn
David Congreve Claire Nash

BRAMLEY & STANNINGLEY GARFORTH & SWILLINGTON

Ted Hanley Mark Russell Phillips
Neil Taggart

BURMANTOFTS & RICHMOND HILL GIPTON & HAREHILLS

Ralph Pryke Alan Leonard Taylor Richard Brett Javaid Akhtar David Hollingsworth Roger Harington

GUISELEY & RAWDON

Graham Latty Stuart Andrew John Bale

HAREWOOD

Ann Castle Rachael Procter Alec Shelbrooke

HEADINGLEY

Martin Hamilton

HORSFORTH

Christopher Townsley Brian Cleasby Andrew Barker

HYDE PARK & WOODHOUSE

Penny Ewens Kabeer Hussain Linda Valerie Rhodes-Clayton

KILLINGBECK & SEACROFT

Graham Hyde Michael James Davey Brian Michael Selby

KIPPAX & METHLEY

John Keith Parker James Lewis Keith Ivor Wakefield

KIRKSTALL

Elizabeth M Minkin John Anthony Illingworth Bernard Peter Atha

MIDDLETON PARK

Geoffrey Driver Judith Blake Stuart Bruce

MOORTOWN

Mark Daniel Harris Brenda Lancaster Richard Harker

MORLEY NORTH

Robert Finnigan Stewart McArdle Thomas Leadley

MORLEY SOUTH

Judith Elliott
Terrence Grayshon
Gareth Edward Beevers

OTLEY & YEADON

Grahame Peter Kirkland Colin Campbell Richard Downes

PUDSEY

Josephine Patricia Jarosz Richard Alwyn Lewis Mick Coulson

ROTHWELL

Donald Michael Wilson Steve Smith

ROUNDHAY

Matthew Lobley Valerie Kendall Paul Wadsworth

TEMPLE NEWSAM

David Schofield

WEETWOOD

Brian David Timothy Jennings Susan Bentley Barry Stewart Golton

WETHERBY

Gerald Wilkinson

John Michael Procter

31 Appointment of Honorary Aldermen

It was moved by Councillor Harris seconded by Councillor Wakefield and supported by Councillors A Carter, Finnigan and D Blackburn and

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY – That under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council admit the following former Councillors of the Leeds City Council, to be Honorary Aldermen of the City in recognition of the long and distinguished public service rendered by them:

Martin John Dodgson MBE JP Leonard Grenville Fletcher Graham Platt LLB Stephen James Sadler John M Sully