

Proceedings of the Meeting of the Leeds City Council held Civic Hall, Leeds on Wednesday, 19th October, 2022

PRESENT: The Lord Mayor Councillor Robert Gettings MBE JP in the Chair.

WARD WARD

ADEL & WHARFEDALE CALVERLEY & FARSLEY

Barry John Anderson Amanda Carter
Caroline Anderson Peter Carlill

ALWOODLEY CHAPEL ALLERTON

Dan Cohen Eileen Taylor

Neil Buckley Mohammed Rafique

Peter Mervyn Harrand Jane Dowson

ARDSLEY & ROBIN HOOD CROSS GATES & WHINMOOR

Karen Renshaw Pauleen Grahame

James Gibson

Lisa Mulherin Jessica Lennox

ARMLEY FARNLEY & WORTLEY

Alice Smart Mark Sewards

David Blackburn

Lou Cunningham Ann Forsaith

BEESTON & HOLBECK GARFORTH & SWILLINGTON

Annie Maloney Gohar Almas Andrew Scopes

BRAMLEY & STANNINGLEY GIPTON & HAREHILLS

Kevin Ritchie Salma Arif

Caroline Gruen
Julie Heselwood

BURMANTOFTS & RICHMOND HILL GUISELEY & RAWDON

Luke Farley Eleanor Thomson Asghar Khan Paul Alderson

Denise Ragan Paul John Spencer Wadsworth

HAREWOOD

Matthew James Robinson

Sam Firth

Ryan Stephenson

HEADINGLEY & HYDE PARK

Jonathon Pryor Alison Garthwaite Neil Walshaw

HORSFORTH

Emmie Bromley John Garvani

HUNSLET & RIVERSIDE

Mohammed Iqbal Paul Wray

KILLINGBECK & SEACROFT

John Tudor

Katie Dye

KIPPAX & METHLEY

James Lewis Mirelle Midgley

KIRKSTALL

Hannah Bithell Fiona Elizabeth Venner John Anthony Illingworth

LITTLE LONDON & WOODHOUSE

Kayleigh Brooks Javaid Akhtar Abigail Marshall-Katung

MIDDLETON PARK

MIDDLETONTAKI

Wayne Dixon Sharon Burke

MOORTOWN

Mahalia France-Mir Sharon Hamilton Mohammed Shahzad

MORLEY NORTH

Robert Gettings MBE JP Robert Finnigan Andy Hutchison

MORLEY SOUTH

Oliver Newton

Wyn Kidger

OTLEY & YEADON

Colin Campbell

Sandy Edward Charles Lay

Ryk Downes **PUDSEY**

Simon Seary Dawn Seary Trish Smith ROTHWELL

Barry Stewart Golton Conrad Hart-Brooke Diane Chapman ROUNDHAY

Jordan Bowden Zara Hussain

TEMPLE NEWSAM

Debra Coupar Helen Hayden Nicole Sharp **WEETWOOD**

Izaak Wilson Emma Flint

WETHERBYNorma Harrington

46 Opening Remarks

The Lord Mayor informed Council that Councillor Lamb had been very ill recently and was currently in hospital recovering from surgery and on behalf of all Members sent him best wishes for a speedy recovery.

The Lord Mayor also informed Council that due to unforeseen circumstances Judith Elliott was unable to join the meeting today and had sent her apologies, the Lord Mayor will ensure that arrangements are made for presenting the badge of office to Judith Elliott in due course.

47 Appointment of Honorary Aldermen and Honorary Alderwomen

It was moved by Councillor Lewis, seconded by Councillor Cohen and supported by Councillors Golton, Finnigan and Blackburn and

RESOLVED – That under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council admit the following former Councillors of the Leeds City Council to be Honorary Aldermen and Honorary Alderwomen of the City in recognition of the long and distinguished public service rendered by them:-

Jonathan Bentley
Baroness Judith Blake of Leeds CBE
Rebecca Charlwood
Neil Dawson
Judith Mary Elliott MBE
Angela Gabriel
Kim Susan Groves
Peter John Gruen
Graham Naylor Latty
Patricia Ann Latty
Elizabeth Nash
Adam Patrick Ogilvie
Steve Smith
Lucinda Yeadon

Council rose at 5.50 pm