

Proceedings of the Meeting of the Leeds City Council held Civic Hall, Leeds on Wednesday, 11th January, 2023

PRESENT: The Lord Mayor Councillor Robert Gettings MBE JP in the Chair.

WARD

WARD

ADEL & WHARFEDALE

Barry John Anderson Caroline Anderson Billy Flynn ALWOODLEY

Peter Carlill

Jane Dowson

CHAPEL ALLERTON

CALVERLEY & FARSLEY

Eileen Taylor Mohammed Rafique

ARDSLEY & ROBIN HOOD

Karen Renshaw Mike Foster

Dan Cohen

ARMLEY

James McKenna Lou Cunningham BEESTON & HOLBECK

Annie Maloney Gohar Almas Andrew Scopes BRAMLEY & STANNINGLEY

Kevin Ritchie Caroline Gruen Julie Heselwood **BURMANTOFTS & RICHMOND HILL**

Luke Farley Asghar Khan

Pauleen Grahame James Gibson Jessica Lennox FARNLEY & WORTLEY

CROSS GATES & WHINMOOR

Mark Sewards David Blackburn Ann Forsaith GARFORTH & SWILLINGTON

Mark Dobson

GIPTON & HAREHILLS

Salma Arif

GUISELEY & RAWDON

Eleanor Thomson Paul Alderson Paul John Spencer Wadsworth

HAREWOOD

Matthew James Robinson Sam Firth

HEADINGLEY & HYDE PARK

Jonathon Pryor

Neil Walshaw

HORSFORTH

John Garvani

HUNSLET & RIVERSIDE

Mohammed Iqbal Paul Wray KILLINGBECK & SEACROFT

John Tudor David Jenkins Katie Dye **KIPPAX & METHLEY**

Mary Elizabeth Harland James Lewis Mirelle Midgley KIRKSTALL

Hannah Bithell Fiona Elizabeth Venner John Anthony Illingworth LITTLE LONDON & WOODHOUSE

Kayleigh Brooks Javaid Akhtar Abigail Marshall-Katung **MIDDLETON PARK** Wayne Dixon Sharon Burke Paul Anthony Truswell **MOORTOWN** Mahalia France-Mir Sharon Hamilton Mohammed Shahzad

MORLEY NORTH

Robert Gettings MBE JP Robert Finnigan Andy Hutchison **MORLEY SOUTH**

Oliver Newton Jane Senior Wyn Kidger

OTLEY & YEADON

Colin Campbell Sandy Edward Charles Lay Ryk Downes **PUDSEY**

Simon Seary Dawn Seary Trish Smith **ROTHWELL**

Barry Stewart Golton Conrad Hart-Brooke Diane Chapman **ROUNDHAY**

Jordan Bowden

TEMPLE NEWSAM

Debra Coupar Helen Hayden Nicole Sharp **WEETWOOD**

Izaak Wilson Emma Flint Chris Howley **WETHERBY** Norma Harrington

Linda Richards

61 ROB BURROW MBE AND KEVIN SINFIELD OBE

It was moved by Councillor Lewis, seconded by Councillor Cohen, supported by Councillors Howley, Finnigan, Blackburn and Dobson and

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY – That under and in pursuance of the powers conferred by Section 249(5) of the Local Government Act 1972 the Council admit

ROB BURROW MBE AND KEVIN SINFIELD OBE

to be Honorary Freemen of the City of Leeds in recognition and high appreciation of the honour and distinction brought to the City by their outstanding sporting achievements, their charitable work with the Motor Neurone Disease Association and support to the wider MND Community.

Council rose at 5.40 pm