Your MPs

Members of Parliament

Members of Parliament (MPs) are elected in the General Election, held every five years or so. Each MP serves in the House of Commons, based within the houses of Parliament at Westminster in London. MPs represent the interests of the people living in their constituency.

There are currently ten parliamentary constituencies covering the Leeds area (some of these also include areas in other local authorities).

You can find out details of your local MP, how to contact them and when they hold surgeries by following the links from this page. Visit the official website for the United Kingdom Parliament for more information about Parliament and democracy in the UK.