Parish council

East Keswick Parish Council


East Keswick Parish Council comprises of seven unpaid Parish Councillors elected every four years supported by one paid part time Parish Clerk. It exists to represent the interests of all residents of the geographical area which comprises the parish of East Keswick.


The council levies a precept on the community charge collected by Leeds City Council which funds its activities. It meets monthly at 7.30pm on the third Tuesday in the Village Hall. All residents are welcome to observe any meeting and the first ten minutes are set aside to hear any resident who wishes to speak to the Council. Despite its small size, it has achieved Quality Council status. 


Details of the current Parish Councillors can be found by clicking on this link.

Contact information

Kelly Martin
Parish Clerk



Moderngov is not responsible for the content of any external link